a much awaited meeting

Standard

 

 GysTCRZ5H5g

A MUCH AWAITED  MEETING

I will meet my self one day

Whether it is on a star yet not born,

Or on some planet undiscovered,

It may even be on earth or on water.

But this much I know,

I will meet myself one day

In my purest form.

 

I do not know in what garb

But when I do meet my self,

I will cry to my heart’s content

And then my eyes will brim with tears of joy-

I will meet myself

And then for, forever, I will die.

©Smritispeaks2014

Leave a Reply

